Skoč na obsah Skoč na menu
Slovak Sinfonietta / Štátny komorný orchester Žilina
increase font | decrease font
en sk

Opening concert of the 43rd season

Thursday, September 22, 2016, 0700 p.m.
Season ticket "A"

Simon Chalk, conductor
Ingrid Fuzjko Hemming, piano
in the collaboration with  the Embassy of Japan in the Slovak Republic



Ján Levoslav Bella
Festive Overture

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano concerto No. 21 in C K. 467

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No. 25 in G minor, K. 183


This opening concert of the SSZ’s 43rd season takes place with the cooperation of the Japanese Embassy in Slovakia. Famous Japanese pianist Ingrid Fujiko Hemming will perform Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21.  She has performed on many world-renowned stages, and her New York Carnegie Hall Concert in 2002 was unusually successful. Chief conductor Simon Chalk has prepared the Mozart Symphony No. 25 and the Celebration Overture by J. L. Bella, in recognition of the 80th anniversary of the composer’s death.

 / Where to find us / Contact Form / Homepage / Terms of Use / RSS / © 2018 Štátny komorný orchester Žilina