Skoč na obsah Skoč na menu
Slovak Sinfonietta / Štátny komorný orchester Žilina
zväčšiť písmo | zmenšiť písmo
en sk

Closing Concert of the 42nd Season

23. 06. 2016, 0700 p.m.
season tickets AB


Misha Katz, conductor
Jozef Kováčik, oboe
Bibiána Bieniková, clarinet
Ida Chovanová, bassoon
Jozef Sokol, French horn



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Divertimento in D dur K. 136

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sinfonia concertante in E flat, K. 297b

Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony No. 2 in D, Op. 36

The final concert of the 42nd SSZ season will include three classical gems. The divertimento was an extremely popular musical form in Mozart’s time, and the orchestra will perform one of his most beautiful, the Divertimento in D for strings. The Sinfonia Concertante in E flat presents, in solo roles, four members of the Suchoň Quintet:  Jozef Kováčik,Bibiána Bieniková, Ida Chovanová and Jozef Sokol. The concert ends with the lively 2nd Symphony of Beethoven, and the entire evening is led by popular principal guest conductor Misha Katz.

 / Where to find us / Contact Form / Homepage / Terms of Use / RSS / © 2021 Štátny komorný orchester Žilina