Skoč na obsah Skoč na menu
Slovak Sinfonietta / Štátny komorný orchester Žilina
zväčšiť písmo | zmenšiť písmo
en sk

ALLEGRETTO, Central European Music Festival

Wednesday 20th April 2016 at 7 p.m.
Chamber concert

Domen Križaj, baritone (SI)
Andreja Kosmač, piano (SI)


Johannes Brahms: Vier ernste Gesänge op. 121
Maurice Ravel: Don Quichotte à Dulcinée
Lucijan Marija Škerjanc: Vizija
Anton Lajovic: Poljub
Fran Gerbič: Mornar


In Medias Brass Quintet (HU):
Richárd Kresz, trumpet
Antal Endre Nagy, trumpet
János Benyus, french horn
Attila Sztán, trombone
József Bazsinka, tube



Ferenc Farkas: Hungarian Dances
Antonio Vivaldi – Johann Sebasian Bach: Concert in D minor
Joseph Haydn: Hungarian Rondo
Pietro Mascagni: Intermezzo from the opera Cavalleria rusticana
Ernő Dohnányi: Ruralia Hungarica
Milan Novák: Brassparódia
George Gershwin: I Got Rhythm
Don Gillis: Just a Closer Walk with Thee



Allegretto Žilina - The Central European Music Festival show cases the best that the present generation of young European conductors and interpreters has to offer. During the six days of the Festival the young generation of elite European performers is presented. The condition for entry to this rare music event is a victory or laureate prize in a prestigious international competition. The audience will also hear commissioned works which have been performed by major orchestras and by composers whose works have not yet been heard in the Fatra House of Arts in Žilina. The performers will be judged by an international jury made up of musicologists, music journalist and experts in the field of musical art. The main festival prize is the Music Critics Award, awarded by the jury for the most eloquent performance. Other prizes include the Prize for the Youngest Participant; the Prize from the international festival “Prague Spring;” the Radio Devin Prize; and the Audience Award. The Festival's main organizer is the Music Centre of Bratislava, in cooperation with the Ministry of Culture, the SSZ Žilina, the city of Žilina and Slovak Radio.

 / Where to find us / Contact Form / Homepage / Terms of Use / RSS / © 2021 Štátny komorný orchester Žilina