Skoč na obsah Skoč na menu
Slovak Sinfonietta / Štátny komorný orchester Žilina
zväčšiť písmo | zmenšiť písmo
en sk


26. 03. 2015, 0700 p.m.
season tickets AB


Oliver von Dohnanyi, conductor
Henrich Tatár, violin
Junko Kinoshita, piano
Natalia Melnik, soprano
Eva Garajová, mezzosoprano
Jiří Zouhar, tenor
Martin Mikuš, basbaritone
Žilina Mixted Choir
Cantica Collegium Musicum Martin


Ernest  Chausson
Double Concerto for violin, piano and strings, Op. 21
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Requiem, K. 626

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composed the Requiem in the last half-year of his life.  Viennese Count Walsegg made an anonymous request for the Requiem, as a memorial for his deceased wife and so that he could pass it off as his own composition.  Mozart, however, did not manage to complete the work before his death and it was completed by his pupil, Franz Xaver Süssmayer (using earlier musical material from the Requiem).  The Mozart Requiem is full of fervent and emotional melodies that make it one of the most popular works in the classical repertoire.  The concerto for violin and piano by the French 19th century composer Ernest Chausson will present a formidable international couple - Japanese pianist Junko Kinoshita and Slovak violinist Henri Tatár.  This Easter concert will be conducted by the chief conductor of the Sinfonietta, the renowned Oliver Dohnányi.

 / Where to find us / Contact Form / Homepage / Terms of Use / RSS / © 2020 Štátny komorný orchester Žilina