Skoč na obsah Skoč na menu
Slovak Sinfonietta / Štátny komorný orchester Žilina
zväčšiť písmo | zmenšiť písmo
en sk

SSZ, M. KATZ, M. Lapšanský-piano

19. 06. 2014, 0700 p.m.

season tickets AB

The Closing Concert of the 40th Concert Season of the SSZ

Conductor: Misha Katz, Russia - France
Soloist: Marián Lapšanský, piano


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Overture to the Opera Don Giovanni

Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Piano Concerto No. 2 in G major op. 44

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K. 550

The season's final concert will be filled with the spirit of Mozart's music, prepared by the unique conductor, Misha Katz. The appetizer will be the Overture to the opera Don Giovanni.  From the first bars of the drama-filled music,  listeners can surmise that the fate of the incorrigible Giovanni will not end well, and that his days are numbered. In a similar vein, the drama-filled Piano Concerto no. 2 in G major by P.I. Tchaikovsky will be performed by renowned Slovak artist Marian Lapšanský, with his typically suggestive expression. The ŠKO Žilina will bid goodbye to its  audience as it ends this 40th concert season with Mozart's immortal Symphony No. 40, brilliantly led by Misha Katz.

 / Where to find us / Contact Form / Homepage / Terms of Use / RSS / © 2020 Štátny komorný orchester Žilina