Skoč na obsah Skoč na menu
Slovak Sinfonietta / Štátny komorný orchester Žilina
zväčšiť písmo | zmenšiť písmo
en sk

ALLEGRETTO, 24th Central European Music Festival

Friday 11th April 2014 at 7 p.m.

Chamber concert


Duo Teres (SK) 
Lucia Kopsová – violin and Tomáš Honěk – guitar


Antonio Vivaldi: Sonata RV85
Mauro Giuliani: Grand Duo Concertant Op.85
Lukáš Hurník: The Conversations
Astor Piazzolla: Nightclub


Olena Tokar – soprano (UA)
Igor Gryshyn – piano (UA)


Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: "Not the wind, blowing from the heihts“ op.43 No.2
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: "Enslaved by the rose, the nightigale“ op.2 No.2
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: "Of what I dreamin the quiet night“ op.40 No.3
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: "Cool and fragrant is thy garland“ op. 23 No.3
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: "The lark sings louder“ op.43 No.1
Maurice Ravel: Cinq mélodies populaires grecques
Richard Strauss: Morgen op.27 No.4
Richard Strauss: Der Stern op.69 No.1
Richard Strauss: Schlechtes Wetter op.69 No.5
Richard Strauss: Zueignung op.10 No.1




Allegretto Žilina - The Central European Music Festival show cases the best that the present generation of young European conductors and interpreters has to offer. During the six days of the Festival the young generation of elite European performers is presented. The condition for entry to this rare music event is a victory or laureate prize in a prestigious international competition. The audience will also hear commissioned works which have been performed by major orchestras and by composers whose works have not yet been heard in the Fatra House of Arts in Žilina. The performers will be judged by an international jury made up of musicologists, music journalist and experts in the field of musical art. The main festival prize is the Music Critics Award, awarded by the jury for the most eloquent performance. Other prizes include the Prize for the Youngest Participant; the Prize from the international festival “Prague Spring;” the Radio Devin Prize; and the Audience Award. The Festival's main organizer is the Music Centre of Bratislava, in cooperation with the Ministry of Culture, the SSZ Žilina, the city of Žilina and Slovak Radio.

 / Where to find us / Contact Form / Homepage / Terms of Use / RSS / © 2020 Štátny komorný orchester Žilina