Skoč na obsah Skoč na menu
Slovak Sinfonietta / Štátny komorný orchester Žilina
zväčšiť písmo | zmenšiť písmo
en sk

ALLEGRETTO, 24th Central European Music Festival

Tuesday 8th April 2014 at 4 p.m.

Concert of Laureates of the Slovak Conservatoires' Competitions in 2014


Tuesday 8th April 2014 at 7 p.m.

Chamber Concert


Emerson Salazar – guitar (CL)


Heitor Villa-Lobos: Etude No.5, 7, 8, 11
Vincente Asencio: Collectici Intim
Joaquín Rodrigo: Tres Piezas Españolas
Astor Piazzolla: Invierno Porteño
Astor Piazzolla: Primavera Porteño


Bjarke Mogensen – accordion (DK)


Johann Sebastian Bach: Choral „Ich ruf zu Dir, Herr Jesu Christ“
Sofia Gubaidulina: De Profundis
Domenico Scarlatti: 3 Sonatas
Martin Lohse: Passing I-ll
Nicholas Martin: Mother of Sorrows
Ole Schmidt: Toccata No.1 for accordion
Astor Piazzolla: Adios Nonino arr. B. Mogensen




Allegretto Žilina - The Central European Music Festival show cases the best that the present generation of young European conductors and interpreters has to offer. During the six days of the Festival the young generation of elite European performers is presented. The condition for entry to this rare music event is a victory or laureate prize in a prestigious international competition. The audience will also hear commissioned works which have been performed by major orchestras and by composers whose works have not yet been heard in the Fatra House of Arts in Žilina. The performers will be judged by an international jury made up of musicologists, music journalist and experts in the field of musical art. The main festival prize is the Music Critics Award, awarded by the jury for the most eloquent performance. Other prizes include the Prize for the Youngest Participant; the Prize from the international festival “Prague Spring;” the Radio Devin Prize; and the Audience Award. The Festival's main organizer is the Music Centre of Bratislava, in cooperation with the Ministry of Culture, the SSZ Žilina, the city of Žilina and Slovak Radio.

 / Where to find us / Contact Form / Homepage / Terms of Use / RSS / © 2020 Štátny komorný orchester Žilina