Skoč na obsah Skoč na menu
Slovak Sinfonietta / Štátny komorný orchester Žilina
zväčšiť písmo | zmenšiť písmo
en sk


16. 05. 2013, 0700 p.m.

season tickets AB

Conductor: Oliver von DOHNANYI
Zuzana VONTORČÍKOVÁ, piano
Jana KULKOVSKÁ, flute

Jan Zach
Symphonic Overture Cvetoslov

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto for flute and orchestra, G major, K 313

Maurice Ravel




Cooperation between the Slovak Sinfonietta and the Žilina Conservatory and music academies has a long tradition. The best graduates of these schools are given the opportunity to work with renowned orchestras, which often becomes a springboard to their professional solo careers. The audience will hear the world premiere of a work by contemporary Slovak composer, educator and psychotherapist Ján Zach. He regularly premieres new works in Slovakia and Italy. His works are heard on Slovak Television, Slovak Radio and the BBC. He is also the composer of stage and film music. Listeners can also look forward to the romantic atmosphere of Mendelssohn's Piano Concerto in G minor.

 / Where to find us / Contact Form / Homepage / Terms of Use / RSS / © 2021 Štátny komorný orchester Žilina