Skoč na obsah Skoč na menu
Slovak Sinfonietta / Štátny komorný orchester Žilina
zväčšiť písmo | zmenšiť písmo
en sk


21. 04. 2012, 0700 p.m.

Saturday 21st April – the Closing Concert at 7:00 p.m.
conductor: Michal DWORZYŃSKI (Poland)
soloists:     Irvin VENYŠ, clarinet (Czech Republic)
Nikita BORISOGLEBSKY, violin (Russia)

Aaron Copland Concerto for Clarinet, String Orchestra, Harp and Piano

Ludwig van Beethoven
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major, Op. 61    

Ralph Vaughan Williams
Fantasy on a theme by Thomas Tallis

Wojciech Kilar Orawa


Michal DWORZYŃSKI, conductor (Poland)
Winner of the International Conducting Competition of Lovro von Matašic in Zagreb (Croatia, 2003), in Suwon (South Korea, 2005) and of Donatella Flick in London (Great Britain, 2006)

Irvin VENYŠ, clarinet (Czech Republic)
The 3rd prize holder at the International Competition for Instrumentalists in Markneukirchen (Germany, 2006), winner of the International Wind Competition Pacem in terris in Bayreuth (Germany, 2007), the 2nd prize holder of the Prague Spring International Music Competition (Czech Republic, 2008) and the New Talent Competition within the Bratislava Music Festival (Slovak Republic, 2008) a. o.

, violin (Russia)
Winner of the Jean Sibelius International Violin Competition in Helsinki (Finland, 2010), Laureate of International Violin Competition of the Queen Elisabeth in Brussels (Belgium, 2009), winner of the International Violin Competition of David Oistrakh in Moscow (Russia, 2007), the 2nd prize and 5 special prizes holder at the P. I. Tchaikovsky International Music Competition in Moscow (Russia, 2007) a. o.

 / Where to find us / Contact Form / Homepage / Terms of Use / RSS / © 2021 Štátny komorný orchester Žilina