Skoč na obsah Skoč na menu
Slovak Sinfonietta / Štátny komorný orchester Žilina
zväčšiť písmo | zmenšiť písmo
en sk

SSZ,cond.O.von Dohnanyi,L.Patkoló-piano

02.06.2011, 0700 p.m.

season tickets A+B
ticket price: 6,00 , 8,00 , 9,00 €


Conductor: Oliver von DOHNANYI
Soloist: Ladislav Patkoló, piano


Ján Cikker (100th birth anniversary of the composer)
Slovak suite

Franz Liszt (200th birth anniversary of the composer)
Piano Concerto in E flat

Franz Schubert
Symphony in C, D. 944 „The Great”

This concert, with the “old-new” chief conductor of the Slovak Sinfonietta, Oliver von Dohnanyi, who returned to that post in March, features works honoring two jubilees: the 100th anniversary of Jan Cikker’s birth, with his Slovak Suite; and the 200th birthday anniversary of Franz Liszt, with his wonderful E-flat Major Piano Concerto. Both anniversaries are listed in the distinguished cultural events calendar of UNESCO. The second half of the concert offers, for the first time by the ŠKO, the Symphony in C (“The Great”) by Franz Schubert.

Soloist in the Liszt will be the young Slovak pianist Ladislav Patkoló, freshly returned from his studies at the Royal Academy of Music in Denmark. His participation results from the cooperation of the Slovak Sinfonietta and the Bratislava High School of Music, where he now extends his talents as a student of Ida ernecká and Magdalena Bajuszová. He is a laureate of several international competitions, and has attended a number of master-classes. He has performed in Slovakia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Italy, Hungary and Switzerland.

 / Where to find us / Contact Form / Homepage / Terms of Use / RSS / © 2021 Štátny komorný orchester Žilina