Skoč na obsah Skoč na menu
Slovak Sinfonietta / Štátny komorný orchester Žilina
zväčšiť písmo | zmenšiť písmo
en sk

SSZ,cond.L.Svárovský-Easter Concert

28.04.2011, 0700 p.m.

season tickets A+B
ticket price: 8,00 , 10,00 , 11,00 €


Conductor: Leoš SVÁROVSKÝ, Czech Republic
Soloist: František Figura, violin
Soloist: Peter Guľas, hammerpiano
Soloist: Richard Samek, tenor
Soloist: Martin Gurbaľ, bass
Moravian Chamber Choir
Choirmaster: Lubomír Mátl


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Zauberflöte - Ouverture

Johann Nepomuk Hummel
Double Concerto for Violin, Piano and Orchestra, Op. 17

Pietro Mascagni
Messa di Gloria

This year’s Easter Concert will present, for the first time on the stage of the Fatra House of Arts in Žilina, two works:  the Concerto for Violin, Piano and Orchestra, op. 17, by Johann Nepomuk Hummel, and Mass of Glory, for soloists, chorus and orchestra, by Pietro Mascagni.  The Hummel concerto will be played on a modern copy of a historical Viennese piano (hammerklavier) of 1805, built by Paul McNulty.  This interesting instrument is imported for soloist Peter Guľas, who has not only devoted himself intensively to playing this “period” instrument, but has also promoted it as a teacher and musical historian.  His artistic partner for this work is Slovak Sionfonietta concertmaster František Figura.
Mascagni‘s Mass is one of the most beautiful sacred works of the late romantic period, written by the 25-year old composer in 1888.  The premiere took place in the same year, conducted by the composer, in the town of Cerignola in southern Italy.  The Slovak Sinfonietta presents the work with the cooperation of the fine Slovak soloists Peter Svetlik (tenor), Martin Gurbal (bass) and the Moravian Chamber Choir of Ostrava.
Easter and concerts with an „oratorio“ character often go together, as if to put a special stamp on the beautiful atmosphere of this special time.  The combination of excellent soloists, chorus and orchestra strengthen this feeling.  And all of this, combined with the masterful work of the accomplished conductor Leoš Svárovsky, will create a very special artistic experience.

 / Where to find us / Contact Form / Homepage / Terms of Use / RSS / © 2021 Štátny komorný orchester Žilina